Director: Lanie Guiterrez Farewik, professor at KTH Royal Institute of Technology, e-mail:
Scientific Director: Mats Danielsson, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, e-mail:
Scientific Director: Staffan Holmin, Karolinska Institutet/Karolinska University Hospital, e-mail:

Lena Lewin, Karolinska Institutet, e-mail:
Elisabet Blaus Rendahl, Region Stockholm, e-mail:

Styrgruppen is the decision-making body of the centre. The Centre partners is represented by members in proportion to their financing of the MedTechLabs. Region Stockholm have four members, KTH Royal Institute of Technology and Karolinska Institutet are represented by two members each. The Chairperson of the Steering Committe shall be one of Region Stockholms members.

Chairperson: Jan Andersson, Director of Research and Innovation, Region Stockholm
Anders Gustavsson, Dean for Research, Karolinska Institutet
Birgitta Janerot Sjöberg, Chief Physician in Clinical Physiology and Nuclear Medicine, Karolinska University Hospital
Nicke Svanvik, Chief Innovation Officer, Karolinska University Hospital
Annika Stensson Trigell, Vice President, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Karin Dahlman-Wright, Vice President, Karolinska Institutet
Peter Savolainen, Director Life Science Technology Platform, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

The Reference Group will be appointed by the Steering Committee and will be composed of representatives from, e.g. patient associations and industry organizations.

Belongs to: MedTechLabs
Last changed: Mar 20, 2019